Exchange Club announces its scholarship winners

Exchange Club logo

The Exchange Club of Dearborn is proudly announcing its annual Academic Excellence Award for the valedictorians at our three traditional high schools.  Each valedictorian will receive a $1.500 scholarship.

Valedictorians include Ahmed Alshemmam from Edsel Ford and Cindy Hakim from Dearborn High.  Fordson co-valedictorians Mahdi Hassan Abdallah and Ibrahim Nasser Qasem will split the scholarship.

In addition to the scholarship, each student will receive a special graduation stole to wear during commencement and other related ceremonies.

The Exchange Club of Dearborn has existed for nearly 95 years. Throughout these years, the men and women of Exchange have raised funds for many local community programs and projects. The group traditionally presents the scholarships during the first June Board of Education meeting.